About HKUMed



Our Faculty is the longest established institution of higher education in Hong Kong and is well-known as a pioneer in medical education and training and research, while proudly upholding a reputation for morality, vision and care.

From our modest beginnings over a century ago, we have grown to become the largest faculty within the University, with over 400 full-time academic and academic-related staff and 800 research and research-related support personnel. We also have around 2,900 undergraduate students and 1,500 postgraduate students studying across a number of medical and research disciplines.

We have established ourselves as a medical school of learning, innovation and enterprise, and now include 4 schools, 14 departments, three paedagogical units, and more than 30 research centres, institutes and technology platforms focusing a range of teaching and research.

The Medical Campus of HKU

認識港大醫學院



港大醫學院是香港歷史最悠久的高等教育學府,亦是世界知名的醫學教育、培訓和研究先驅。我們一直秉持醫德操守,放眼未來視野,以及對社區展現關懷。

經過一個多世紀,我們由規模不大的書院發展成香港大學最大的學院,擁有超過 400位全職教職員,以及800位負責研究及支援工作的人員;約2,900 位本科生和約1700位研究生在此研習不同醫學和研究學科。

我們以學習、創新和企業型醫學院為發展方向,現時設有4個學院、14 個學系、3個教學組和超過30個研究中心、研究所和科技平台,從事一系列教學和研究。

俯瞰港大醫學院校園。