Research

Funding and Fellowship


The Faculty receives financial support for research activities from various sources in different forms. There are different research grants, conference grants, and fellowships offered by the University and other funding agencies, as well as donations made by professional and industrial bodies and individual benefactors. The Faculty has continued to achieve outstanding results in various external competitive grants including General Research Grants (GRF) exercise of the Research Grants Council and Health and Medical Research Fund (HMRF) of the Food and Health Bureau, having secured over HK$535 million in 2019.

Health and Medical Research Fund (HMRF)
University Grants Committee (UGC) / Research Grants Council (RGC)

Areas of Excellence Scheme (AoE)

Collaborative Research Fund (CRF)

General Research Fund (GRF) and Early Career Scheme (ECS)

Internal/External Review

Clinical Research Fellowship Scheme

National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC)/RGC Joint Research Scheme

Theme-based Research Scheme (TRS)

Innovation and Technology Fund (ITF)

Innovation and Technology Support Programme (ITSP)

Partnership Research Programme (PRP) - Formerly University-Industry Collaboration Programme (UICP)

Midstream Research Programme for Universities (MRP)

Guangdong – Hong Kong Technology Cooperation Funding Scheme (TCFS)

Mainland - Hong Kong Joint Funding Scheme (MHKJFS) – Launched in April 2019

Dr Cheng Yu Tung Fellowships

In 1996, the Medical Faculty of The University of Hong Kong received a generous donation from Dr Cheng Yu Tung to establish the Dr Cheng Yu Tung Fellowships. The objective of this Fellowships is to support Fellows from Mainland China to undertake clinical attachment, health care management and clinical research training under the relevant Departments/Schools of the Medical Faculty.

The scheme was revamped in 2015 with a newly defined focus on clinical training. It aims to attract high calibre clinicians with the clear vision to strive for excellence and the determination to contribute to healthcare and clinical advancement in Mainland China. This scheme awards up to 34 Fellowships each year.

Click here to learn more about the scheme.

Contact Details for Dr Cheng Yu Tung Fellowships

  • Telephone: +852 3917 6853
  • Fax: +852 2818 4913
  • Email: elaineso@hku.hk
  • Mail: 6/F, William MW Mong Block, 21 Sassoon Road, Pokfulam, Hong Kong

研究
研究經費與獎助金


醫學院從各種來源,獲得不同形式的研究活動資助,包括來自港大、其他資助機構、專業和業界團體以及個人捐款,支持不同類型的研究、會議和獎助金。醫學院在研究資助局的年度優配研究金,以及食物及衞生局醫療衞生研究基金申請中,繼續取得驕人成果,在2019年度獲得逾5.35億港元的資助。

 卓越學科領域計劃(AoE)

研究獎學金計劃

協作研究金(CRF)

優配研究金(GRF)及
傑出青年學者計劃(ECS)

國家自然科學基金委員會及研究資助局聯合科研資助基金

研究影響基金(RIF)

研究資助局博士後獎學金計劃(PDFS)

研究資助局研究學者計劃(RFS)及
研究資助局高級研究學者計劃(SRFS)

主題研究計劃(TRS)

創新及科技支援計劃(ITSP)

夥伴研究計劃(PRP)
舊稱:大學與產業合作計劃(UICP)

院校中游研發計劃(MRP)

粵港科技合作資助計劃(TCFS)

內地與香港聯合資助計劃(MHKJFS)
於2019年4月推出

1996年,港大醫學院獲得鄭裕彤博士一筆慷慨捐款,以成立鄭裕彤博士獎助金,培育內地醫護專才,在醫學院的相關學系/學院,接受臨床見習、醫療管理及臨床研究培訓。

計劃於2015年修訂,更新了臨床培訓重點,旨在吸引有清晰抱負的高水準臨床醫護人員,追求卓越,並決心內地醫療和臨床發展作出貢獻。計劃每年頒發多達34個獎助金。

按此了解計劃詳情

鄭裕彤博士獎助金聯絡詳情

  • 電話:+852 3917 6853
  • 傳真:+852 2818 4913
  • 電郵:elaineso@hku.hk
  • 郵寄地址:香港薄扶林沙宣道21號蒙民偉樓6樓

In 2020, the LKS Faculty of Medicine established the “HKUMed Research Fellowship Scheme for Clinical Academics” to provide opportunities for clinical academic staff to be relieved of all teaching, clinical and administrative duties to conduct full-time research at the Faculty for a period of six months to one year. One award will be made each year.

Click here to learn more about the scheme.

Contact Details for HKUMed Research Fellowship Scheme for Clinical Academics

  • Telephone: +852 3917 9518
  • Email: tleon@hku.hk
  • Mail: 6/F, William MW Mong Block, 21 Sassoon Road, Pokfulam, Hong Kong