Start main content

Faculty Leadership

Group Photo 

Dean

Professor Gabriel M Leung

Gabriel M Leung

GBS, MD (W Ont), MPH (Harvard), MD (HK), FCFP, FFPH (UK), FRCP (Edin), FHKCCM, FHKAM (Community Medicine), JP

Helen and Francis Zimmern Professor in Population Health
Professor: Chair of Public Health Medicine
deanmed@hku.hk

Professor Gabriel Leung is the fortieth Dean of Medicine (2013-), Helen and Francis Zimmern Professor in Population Health and Chair of Public Health Medicine at the University of Hong Kong (HKU). He was the last Head of Community Medicine (2012-3) at the University as well as Hong Kong's first Under Secretary for Food and Health (2008-11) and fifth Director of the Chief Executive's Office (2011-2) in government.

More

Associate Dean (Clinical Affairs)

Professor Law Wai-lun

Department of Surgery

lawwl@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Private Sector Liaison)

Professor Cheung Chi-wai

Department of Anaesthesiology

cheucw@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (HKU Health System)

Professor Brian Lang Hung-hin​

Department of Surgery

blang@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Mainland Clinical Liaison)

Professor Frankie Leung Ka-li

Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology

klleunga@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Public Sector Liaison)

Professor Yuen Man-fung

Department of Medicine

mfyuen@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Development and Infrastructure)

Professor Chan Ying-shing

School of Biomedical Sciences

yschan@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Knowledge Exchange and Faculty Advancement)

Dr Ava Kwong

Department of Surgery

avakwong@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Human Capital)

Professor Anskar Leung Yu-hung

Department of Medicine

ayhleung@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Research)

Professor Leung Suet-yi

Department of Pathology

suetyi@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Research Postgraduate Studies)

Professor Danny Chan

Professor Danny Chan

School of Biomedical Sciences

chand@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Platform Technologies)

Professor Leung Wai-keung

Department of Medicine

waikleung@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Teaching & Learning)

Professor Lau Chak-sing

Department of Medicine

cslau@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Paedagogy)

Professor Lam Tai-pong

Department of Family Medicine and Primary Care

tplam@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Admissions)

Professor Gilberto Leung Ka-kit

Department of Surgery

gilberto@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Biomedical Science & Health Professional Curricula & Assessment)

Dr George Lim Tipoe

School of Biomedical Sciences

tgeorge@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Student & Trainee Affairs)

Dr Gordon Wong Tin-chun

Department of Anaesthesiology

gordon@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Clinical Curriculum & Assessment)

Professor Ivan Hung Fan-ngai

Department of Medicine

ivanhung@hku.hk