Start main content

Faculty Leadership

 Faculty Leadership 2018

Dean

Professor Gabriel M Leung

Professor Gabriel M Leung

GBS, MD (W Ont), MPH (Harvard), MD (HK), FCFP, FFPH (UK), FRCP (Edin), FHKCCM, FHKAM (Community Medicine), JP

Helen and Francis Zimmern Professor in Population Health
Professor: Chair of Public Health Medicine

deanmed@hku.hk

Professor Gabriel Leung is the fortieth Dean of Medicine (2013-), Helen and Francis Zimmern Professor in Population Health and Chair of Public Health Medicine at the University of Hong Kong (HKU). He was the last Head of Community Medicine (2012-3) at the University as well as Hong Kong's first Under Secretary for Food and Health (2008-11) and fifth Director of the Chief Executive's Office (2011-2) in government.

More

 

Associate Dean (Clinical Affairs) 

Professor Joseph Lui Cho-ze
HKU Health System 
luicz@hku.hk

Senior Advisor to Associate Dean (Clinical Affairs)
Professor Karen Lam Siu-ling
Department of Medicine
ksllam@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (HKU Health System)
Professor Brian Lang Hung-hin 
Department of Surgery
blang@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Development and Infrastructure)

Professor Chan Ying-shing
School of Biomedical Sciences
yschan@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Human Capital)

Professor Leung Wai-keung
Department of Medicine
waikleung@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Research) 

Professor Leung Suet-yi
Department of Pathology
suetyi@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Enabling Platforms)
Professor Eric Tse Wai-choi
Department of Medicine
ewctse@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Postgraduate Studies)
Professor Danny Chan
School of Biomedical Sciences
chand@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Innovation and Technology)
Dr Michael Huen Shing-yan
School of Biomedical Sciences
huen.michael@hku.hk

Associate Dean (Teaching & Learning) 

Professor Gilberto Leung Ka-kit
Department of Surgery
gilberto@hku.hk

Senior Advisor to Associate Dean (Teaching & Learning)
Professor Lau Chak-sing
Department of Medicine
cslau@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Learner Wellbeing)
Dr Julie Yun Chen
Department of Family Medicine and Primary Care
juliechen@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Admissions)
Professor Ivan Hung Fan-ngai
Department of Medicine
ivanhung@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Clinical Curriculum)
Dr Pamela Lee Pui-wah
Department of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
ppwlee@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Assessment)
Dr Victor Lee Ho-fun
Department of Clinical Oncology
vhflee@hkucc.hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Biomedical Sciences Curriculum)
Dr Julian Alexander Tanner
School of Biomedical Sciences
jatanner@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Enrichment Year)
Dr George Lim Tipoe
School of Biomedical Sciences
tgeorge@hku.hk

Assistant Dean (Professional Development)
Dr Gordon Wong Tin-chun
Department of Anaesthesiology
gordon@hku.hk