205 Congregation

• Dr Patrick Ip (Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine) received the Hong Kong Humanity Award in November 2020, jointly organised by the Hong Kong Red Cross and Radio Television Hong Kong. • Dr Jojo Kwok Yan-yan (Nursing) was awarded the Sigma Theta Tau Pi Iota Chapter Scholarship by The Sigma Theta Tau International Pi Iota Chapter in December 2020. • Dr Agnes Lai Yuen-kwan (Nursing) received the People’s Choice e-Poster Award at the 10th Hong Kong International Nursing Forum cum 3rd Sigma Asia Region Conference in December 2020. • Professor Cindy Lam Lo-kuen (Family Medicine and Primary Care) was appointed as Convenor of the Advisory Committee on Primary Care Directory (2021–2024) by the Food and Health Bureau, Government of the HKSAR. • Professor Wallace Lau Chak-sing (Medicine) was appointed as the non-official Director of the Board of Directors and a non-official member of the Scientific Advisory Committee of the Hong Kong Genome Institute by the HKSAR Government. • Dr Pamela Lee Pui-wah (Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine) was awarded the Rosie Young 90 Medal for Outstanding Young Woman Scholar in June 2021. • Professor Gilberto Leung Ka-kit (Surgery) was elected President of the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine in January 2021. • Dr Philip Li Hei (Medicine) obtained the ‘Highest Score in Advanced Internal Medicine’ of the Hong Kong College of Physicians in October 2020. • Dr Stephanie Ma Kwai-yee (Biomedical Sciences) was conferred RGC Research Fellow 2021/22. • Dr Henry Mak Ka-fung (Diagnostic Radiology) was awarded the Best Poster Presentation by the Hong Kong College of Radiologists in November 2020. • Dr Loey Mak Lung-yi (Medicine) and Dr Tiffany Wong Cho-lam (Surgery) were conferred the Lo Ying Shek Chi Wai Foundation Award for Young Investigator (2020 – 2021). • Dr Loey Mak Lung-yi (Medicine) received the Distinguished Research Paper Award for Young Investigators 2020 from the Hong Kong College of Physicians in September 2020. • Professor Tse Hung-fat (Medicine) was awarded the Li Shu Pui Medical Foundation Fellowship (2021). • Dr Emily Tse Tsui-yee (Family Medicine and Primary Care) received the Best Oral Presentation Award in the Free Paper Competition of the Hong Kong Primary Care Conference in September 2020. • Dr Janus Wong Siu-him (Orthopaedics and Traumatology) was awarded the Silver Medal for the Best Original Research by Trainees by the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine in December 2020. Intramural • The following Faculty members received HKU excellence awards in November 2020: – Dr Janice Mary Johnston (Public Health) – University Distinguished Teaching Award – Dr Edmond Choi Pui-hang (Nursing) – Early Career Teaching Award – Dr Anderson Tsang Chun-on (Surgery) – Teaching Innovation Award • The following Faculty members were awarded Faculty Teaching Medals by HKUMed in December 2020: – Dr Edmond Choi Pui-hang (Nursing) – Dr Janice Mary Johnston (Public Health) – Ms Eliza Tam Yuen-ting (Pharmacology and Pharmacy) – Dr Anderson Tsang Chun-on (Surgery) • The following Faculty members were conferred Faculty Outstanding Research Output Awards (2021) by HKUMed: – Professor Benjamin John Cowling (Public Health) – Dr Ruby Hoo Lai-chong (Pharmacology and Pharmacy) – Professor Ivan Hung Fan-ngai (Medicine) – Dr Kathy Leung Sze-man (Public Health) – Dr Vincent Lui Chi-hang (Surgery) – Dr Loey Mak Lung-yi (Medicine) – Professor Irene Ng Oi-lin (Pathology) – Dr Michael Ni Yuxuan (Public Health) – Dr Kelvin To Kai-wang (Microbiology) – Professor Ian Wong Chi-kei (Pharmacology and Pharmacy) – Professor Joseph Wu Tsz-kei (Public Health) – Dr Helen Yan Hoi-ning (Pathology) – Dr Thomas Yau Chung-cheung (Medicine) • Dr Kris Lok Yuet-wan (Nursing) was presented the Faculty Knowledge Exchange Award 2021 by HKUMed for the project ‘Baby-friendly community initiative program – development of a new breastfeeding GPS App’. 17 The 205th Congregation