State of the Faculty Address 2021

24 ● Professor Nancy Man Kwan (Surgery ) was presented the Rising Star Award (Mentor ) at the Virtual International Liver Transplantation Society Annual Congress in May 2021. ● Professor Lo Chung-mau (Surgery) was conferred Honorary Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland in February 2021. ● Dr Ng Lui (Surgery ) received the Young Investigator Award at the 13th Annual Meeting of the Korean Society of Medical Oncology and 2020 International Conference (Virtual ) in September 2020; the Virtual Foreign Contributor Award at the Japanese Society of Medical Oncology Annual Meeting (Virtual ) in February 2021; and the Young Investigator Award at the 4th International Meeting on Intestinal Diseases in conjunction with the Annual Congress of the Korean Association for the Study of Intestinal Diseases (Virtual ) in April 2021. ● Dr Ng Ming-yen (Diagnostic Radiology) was selected for the Future Leaders Programme by the Society of Cardiovascular Computed Tomography in March 2021. ● Professor Hextan Ngan Yuen-sheung (Obstetrics and Gynaecology ) was presented the IGCS Excellence in Teaching Award by the International Gynecologic Cancer Society in September 2021. ● Professor Walter Seto Wai-kay (Medicine ) was admitted as Fellow of the American Gastroenterological Association in February 2021. ● Dr Kendrick Co Shih (Ophthalmology ) was conferred the Academic Development Mentorship Scheme Award by the Academy of Asia-Pacific Professors of Ophthalmology (AAPPO) in December 2020; and the Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology Best Young Ophthalmologist Influencer Award at the 36th Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology Congress in September 2021. ● Professor Paul Tam Kwong-hang (Surgery ) was awarded the Rehbein Medal (2020) at the 22nd Greece European Paediatric Surgeons’ Association Congress in Athens, Greece, in September 2021. ● Dr Wang Weiping (Pharmacology and Pharmacy ) was conferred the Thieme Chemistry Journals Award in January 2021. ● Mr Henry Yau (Clinical Trials Centre) was appointed Chairperson of the International Clinical Trials Center Network in September 2020. ● Dr Yiu Kai-hang (Medicine ) received the 23rd Annual Quality Improvement Award (Global Quality Improvement Category) from the Australian Council on Healthcare Standard in December 2020.