Tentative Programme Rundown

1:00pm Opening of the Congregation
1:20pm – 1:35pm Conferment of the following honorary degree:

  • Doctor of Science honoris causa
1:35pm – 1:45pm Speech by the Guest of Honour
1:45pm – 2:00pm State of the Faculty Address by Dean of Medicine
2:00pm – 2:15pm


Conferment of the following doctor’s degrees:

  • Doctor of Science
  • Doctor of Medicine
  • Master of Surgery
  • Doctor of Philosophy
  • Doctor of Nursing
2:15pm – 3:00pm Conferment of the following master’s degrees:

  • Master of Philosophy
  • Master of Medical Sciences
  • Master of Nursing
  • Master of Research in Medicine
  • Master of Public Health
  • Master of Chinese Medicine in Acupuncture and Moxibustion
  • Master of Chinese Medicine
  • Master of Science in Chinese Medicines
  • Master of Psychological Medicine (Psychosis Studies)
  • Master of Clinical Pharmacy
3:00pm – 4:15pm Conferment of the following bachelor’s degrees:

  • Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery
  • Bachelor of Nursing
  • Bachelor of Chinese Medicine
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy
  • Bachelor of Biomedical Sciences
  • Bachelor of Science (Exercise and Health)
4:15pm – 4:25pm Declaration of the closing of the Congregation and
4:25pm End of Ceremony
4:25pm – 5:00pm Group Photo Session