THE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG COMMITTEE ON THE USE OF LIVE ANIMALS IN TEACHING AND RESEARCH

Membership as from November 1, 2022

Category	Member	Affiliation
A Chair or Professor of the Medical Faculty (Chairman, appointed by the Senate for two years at a time)	Prof YS Chan	School of Biomedical Sciences
One other teacher of the Medical Faculty (appointed by the Senate for two years at a time)	Dr CKF Lee	Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
One teacher from the Faculty of Science or of Social Sciences (appointed by the Senate for two years at a time)	Dr CB Chan	School of Biological Sciences
One teacher of the Faculty of Dentistry (appointed by the Senate for two years at a time)	Dr M Gu	Faculty of Dentistry
One teacher from a Department, Centre or Unit not involved in animal experimentation (appointed by the senate for two years at a time)	Dr FA Ganotice	Bau Institute of Medical & Health Sciences Education
Director of the Centre for Comparative Medicine Research	Dr D Rowlands	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr K Cheng	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr JLL Go	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Ms YY Kwan	University Libraries
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr CYH Leung	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr VOY Leung	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Prof WW Lu	Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Prof KM Tsang	Department of Mathematics
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr F Woodhouse	Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animal
Vice-Chancellor	Prof X Zhang	President's Office
for Secretary	Ms K Liu	Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine