## THE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG COMMITTEE ON THE USE OF LIVE ANIMALS IN TEACHING AND RESEARCH

## Membership as from March 17, 2025

Category	Member	Affiliation
A Chair or Professor of the Medical Faculty (Chairman, appointed by the	Prof YS Chan	School of Biomedical Sciences
Senate for two years at a time)		
One other teacher of the Medical Faculty (appointed by the Senate for	Prof CKF Lee	Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
two years at a time)		
One teacher from the Faculty of Science or of Social Sciences (appointed	Prof SYW Sin	School of Biological Sciences
by the Senate for two years at a time)		
One teacher from a Department, Centre or Unit not involved in animal	Prof FA Ganotice	Bau Institute of Medical & Health Sciences
experimentation (appointed by the senate for two years at a time)		Education
Director of the Centre of Comparative Medicine Research (ex-officio)	Dr D Rowlands	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
One teacher of the Faculty of Dentistry (appointed by the Senate for two	Prof WW Qiao	Faculty of Dentistry
years at a time)		
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr K Cheng	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr CA Choi	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr JLL Go	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Ms YY Kwan	University Libraries
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr CYH Leung	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr VOY Leung	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Prof ACY Lo	Department of Ophthalmology
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Prof KM Tsang	Department of Mathematics
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr CTY Wan	Centre for Comparative Medicine Research
Other persons co-opted by the Committee as necessary	Dr F Woodhouse	Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animal
Vice-Chancellor (statutory)	Prof X Zhang	President's Office
for Secretary	Ms K Liu	Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
for Secretary	Ms E Ng	Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine
for Secretary	Mr J Zhou	Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine